Blue Plastic Tracks
Takara Information? - Printable Version

+- Blue Plastic Tracks (https://www.blueplastictracks.org)
+-- Forum: Blue Plastic Tracks (https://www.blueplastictracks.org/forum-36.html)
+--- Forum: Takara/TOMY/Plarail/Tomica world (https://www.blueplastictracks.org/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Takara Information? (/thread-1029.html)

Pages: 1 2

Takara Information? - Nigels - 05-18-2015

Hi Folks,

Well in my search to identify a recent purchase of mine I found this forum so thought I'd ask if anyone has any ideas.

Bottom line is I recently bought a collection of 'Takara Toys' trains, track etc... all brand new (dated 2001 on the packaging). I'm very new to the whole Tomica range and didn't realise this was not the standard 'blue track' type of track etc... although it is grey so that should have been a bit of a giveaway I suppose lol! I've since learned that this is dated prior to the merger of Tomica/Takara so I don't know if I have something good, something useless or just something different.

I'm now trying to find out more about it and whether it is compatible with the current range or not etc... Basically any information is welcomed. I'll post some pictures tomorrow when I've had a chance to take some of the items (there's quite a few). But in the meantime if anyone has anything to tell me I would be grateful.

Cheers, Nigel

RE: Takara Information? - Super - 05-18-2015

Hello Nigels, welcome to the community.

Yes, pictures would be great. Since you say these sets are new in their box, what are the names of the sets?

RE: Takara Information? - Nigels - 05-19-2015

(05-18-2015, 11:12 PM)Super Wrote: Hello Nigels, welcome to the community.

Yes, pictures would be great. Since you say these sets are new in their box, what are the names of the sets?

Hi Super,

Thanks for the swift reply, I'll definitely upload some shots, however I need to find somewhere to put them first so I can publish the links here Smile