A weird TrackMaster Thomas

7 Replies, 1787 Views

Hi, this is my first time posting and writting an article and english isn't my native language so sorry if my english is bad.
Today I decided to research more about TOMY/TrackMaster knockoffs/counterfeits. While searching, I found this weird Slippy Sodor Thomas HiT Toy face without blush with Jam stickers. Somebody know if this a rare variant, a custom or a factory error? Thanks!.

The source where I found this picture: https://tieba.baidu.com/p/6196941836?red_tag=1746334743

[Image: Thomas-WPurple-Jam-Stickers-No-Blush-Hi-TFace.png]
[-] The following 5 users Like MrKirby48's post:
  • generic_truck_69420, GreatGordonFan, PJ10001, Splodge, Super
Hello MrKirby

Welcome to the world of BluePlasticTracks posting, glad to have ya.

I am by no means knowledgeable about the Thomas line but two things stand out to me about that Thomas. First the purple blobs (jam you say?) on the side sticker and second, the red smokestack that if I recall correctly, was only on one Thomas and it was long ago.
[Image: super-smiley-emoticon.gif]
[-] The following 2 users Like Super's post:
  • MrKirby48, Splodge
The jam stickers are the same as on the "Thomas in a Jam" pack
[Image: Track-Master-Thomasina-Jam-box.webp]

The red funnel looks like it's been painted on (it's unevenly painted) and the face could be from a HiT toys thomas.
So maybe a custom.
Train it, plane it, you name it!
[-] The following 5 users Like GreatGordonFan's post:
  • generic_truck_69420, MrKirby48, PJ10001, Splodge, Super
The Red Funnel Could Be From the Thomas in "Slippy Sodor" Pack...
[-] The following 4 users Like PJ10001's post:
  • generic_truck_69420, MrKirby48, Splodge, Super
Yes! I'm thinking on that because in my knowledge there's a version of that greatest moments pack with Thomas' HiT Toy Company face.
(This post was last modified: 04-17-2023, 10:04 AM by Super.)
[-] The following 3 users Like MrKirby48's post:
  • PJ10001, Splodge, Super