r/c molly controller info

19 Replies, 19145 Views

I just got in a new set of trains for my junkyard, and I got a r/c Molly included in the lot without her controller. Can I just get any controller for Molly and it should work or is each train configured for their own frequency?

If its too much work, i'll just make a project out of it and convert it back to a standard train but with 3v. I'll just disconnect one of the battery terminals or solder in a wire to complete the circuit.
please, dont covert her or make her a project... she is one of the rarer RC engines. [only stanley rivals her]

you should be able to buy another controller and have it work, but im not an expert on their functionality. i do remember ucwepn telling me a remote for another character wont work on any other.
my website address has changed: https://sunscollections.weebly.com/
(This post was last modified: 02-14-2016, 09:48 AM by sunhuntin.)
I agree. She is quite rare. Also I believe there are different years on the controllers. The one I have the train has an older date but the controller a newer one or vice versa. They controller for Molly is on eBay quite often though. Good luck.
Well in that case, I'll go look for another controller and give it a try. I guess I got really lucky I only spent $12 or $11 trains!

I don't want to cut up or modify any ones that are rare.

Did all of the r/c Molly's have the pistol grip type controller? I have an older Thomas R/C with a small blue remote that has foreward/reverse arrow buttons and a red stop button.
(02-14-2016, 04:13 PM)anc6802 Wrote: Well in that case, I'll go look for another controller and give it a try. I guess I got really lucky I only spent $12 or $11 trains!

I don't want to cut up or modify any ones that are rare.

Did all of the r/c Molly's have the pistol grip type controller? I have an older Thomas R/C with a small blue remote that has foreward/reverse arrow buttons and a red stop button.